The Club has the following Life Members:

- John Bailey AM

- Sid Bray

- David Smith

- Peter Bennett

- Joyce Petfield

- Noela McKinven

- Ignacio (Iggy) Jimenez

The Andrew Ludwig Memorial "True Sport Award" has been awarded to:

- Robyn Wales

- Ignacio (Iggy) Jiminez (2011)

- Shane Pearson (2016)

- Peter Bennett (2019)

These people have provided outstanding service to the club and the sport over the years from the inception of the club till the present day.

In 2009 we lost one this club's greatest ever athletes and friend in Andrew Ludwig. We wanted to come up with a way of both remembering and paying a fitting tribute to Andrew for his long time contribution to the club and to race walking in Queensland.

The club came up with an Award that was open to everyone in the club. Athlete, coach, official, administrator, or volunteer. We looked no further than Andrew to come up with the criteria. The values that Andrew lived his life by in loyalty, respect of others, attitude and commitment, hard work, sportsmanship and integrity. These are the core values of our club culture even though everyone loves to win. The heart of everything we do each Sunday morning is to provide a fun, safe and fair environment where everyone can learn, race and excel.

The initial Andrew Ludwig Memorial "True Sport Award" winner was Robyn Wales.